A Year of Chicken Paillard

One of the very first Thomas Keller recipes I ever made was Chicken Paillard. From that first time, even though it wasn’t perfect, it became an instant favorite. Chicken Paillad with dressed arugula and sauce vierge is on our menu at least monthly.

Most recipes, I end up putting my own twist on after I’ve made it a few times. This one, I’ve barely changed a thing. I just like the original too much to try to change it! The only difference is sometimes I add minced jalapenos into the sauce Vierge because I enjoy the slight kick and extra bit of flavor.

Obviously, since this is done so often, I don’t regularly take pictures of it. But while I’ve attempted an evolution on plating it, it’s stayed quite close to the beginning.

 

My first attempt (and still slightly afraid of the oil and the chicken burning, which is why it’s so pale.)

DSCF2424

(Quite) a few tries later:

IMG_20181217_124822

A quick plating for a fast lunch, but the chicken looks more inviting this time. This was a few weeks ago:

IMG_20191112_175956

 

Switching up the plating, this was the last time I made it. Jalapenos added, ate a bit like a delicious chicken salad once it was cut up. Such a perfect dinner!

!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment